Governing Council

Members of the Governing Council are elected to represent and involve the community in the governance of the school to strengthen and support public education.

The roles and responsibilities are clearly defined by regulation, and each member has a responsibility to discharge those duties effectively.
Annual General Meeting is held in term 1 each year.

Code of Practice Constitution


See School Calendar for meeting dates


Parent / Carer Members:

Staff Representatives:

Jim Rouse - Chairperson

Nigel Gill

Maria Parry - Deputy Chairperson

Robyn McLachlan

Leanne Stevens - Secretary

Celina McKenzie

Steve Marriott - Treasurer

Rebekah Goodall

Adrian Marschall

Lyn Davis

Alison Hoffrichter


Amanda Sommers

Student Representatives:

Anna Brennan


Bev Hall


David Frazer


Tara-Lea Mather

Community Members:

Tom Kidner Frances Bedford







Governing Council Nomination
Download Form

Governing Council Sub Committees

Finance Advisory Committee

The Council has established a Finance Advisory Committee to advise the Council on budgetary and financial matters, including the preparation of the preliminary budget showing:

  • The anticipated income available for the ensuing twelve months ( both normal transactions and from fund-raising activities);

  • The proposed expenditure to be made;

  • Details of any funds held for special purposes.

The Finance Advisory Committee meets at least once every school term to review the school budget.

Members - Jim Rouse, Steve Marriott, Leanne Stevens, Tom Kidner

OSHC Committee

Members - Rebekah Goodall, Steve Marriott, Leanne Stevens, Visnja Tanjic